Chapter 7 : Explore the forest

“Anyway, since we’re talking about exploration, I don’t know where to start, so everyone, give me your opinions.”

It’s a great opportunity that the members have gathered in the comments. 21 heads are better than one or two. Sitting on a suitable rock, I look at the comments.

《The eastern direction seems quite open. Shouldn’t we gather wood from there? 【Tsukimi Dango】》

《But first, shouldn’t we check what kind of creatures are on this island? That should be a priority, right?【Heart Queen】》

《I agree with the Queen’s opinion. Big bro hasn’t even leveled up yet. Checking the enemy situation is important【Star Destroyer】》

《If you need a guard, I’ll go with you, Rik-kun!【Yachiyo】》

《Miss, I’m hunting right now, so stay, stay.【Swordmaster Sai】》

Each of them expresses their opinions. Well, it makes sense. Checking for hostile creatures is more important than building a house. The explanation in My Room mentioned that large islands have native creatures. However, it’s uncertain whether they are friendly.

Even if I say exploration, all I have is this sword.

I hit the traveler’s sword hanging from my waist. It’s my current unreliable partner, with over half of its durability gone.

《Better than nothing, Sai.》

《I’ll send you a weapon later, big bro.【Star Destroyer】》

《Adventure, looking forward to it!【BB】》

The comment section seems more enthusiastic than me. Well, with a room this big, it’s indeed an adventure.

After checking the map, I started running.

ーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーー

“There’s nothing.”

I arrive at the western forest and walk around for 10 minutes.

I don’t encounter any hostile enemies or even native creatures. I’m currently observing the surroundings from a tree branch, but there’s basically nothing.

Half relief that there’s no combat and half a feeling of being let down.

《Rik-kun, you look like a monkey.【Yachiyo】》

《Still doing those incomprehensible three-dimensional movements.【HaYaSE】》

《What was it? I played in the forest when I was bored back then.【Tsukimi Dango】》

《Usually, don’t you use skills when moving like this?【HaYaSE】》

《Impressive Parkour, ‘10,000 Money’【Blade Wolf】》

《Oh, it looks like Blade Wolf saved up some money for Rik-kun.【Yachiyo】》

“Thanks, Blade Wolf.”

They’re having a lively discussion as if I’m not here, or rather, it’s a mountain, not a forest. I just wanted to do something new. There is no ulterior motive.

While quietly making comments so as not to make noise, I continue to observe. The talk about native creatures doesn’t seem to be working. Could it be not implemented yet?

《By the way, Rik. Some Convert Players were making a fuss about skills they used to use turning into items.》

“Skills turning into items?”

What’s that about? I thought I hadn’t received anything… Oh, right, I haven’t checked my item box since I came here due to skydiving (instant death) and preparing for streaming.

《I was a tome of space-time magic! No consumption points!【Star Destroyer】》

《Yachiyo also had an item with a swordsman’s haori!【Yachiyo】》

《I have revenge gloves, ‘5,000 Money.’【Blade Wolf】》

《Doesn’t Blade need to throw money for people to read his comments…?【HaYaSE】》

《As a hobby?【Heart Queen】》

Yeah, Blade Wolf won’t stop hitting with bundles of bills… Wait, this is bad. The clan leader is not hunting monsters yet, but his money keeps increasing!

《Well, not everyone is cutting down on their own expenses. Especially Blade, who seems to be making quite a bit in between leveling up【Tsukimi Dango】》

《If you’re hunting, it accumulates without realizing it【Star Destroyer】》

《The player hunting solo in the Plains of the Beginning, could it be Blade’s brother?【Swordmaster Sai】》

[TL/N : changing Banto sai to Swordmaster Sai]

《Yeah, it’s me.【Blade Wolf】》

《It was mentioned on the bulletin board…【HaYaSE】》

What are these guys having so much fun with? Check the viewers: 21 people. In other words, all clan members are gathered. Are you guys free?

《During the stream, it appears in a small window. You can watch it even while hunting, and we’re just chatting now.【Tsukimi Dango】》

“What a useless high-performance feature.”

Is it comfortable? Well, if you can listen like a podcast while playing, it might be nice.

《For now, I’ll check my item box.》

“Oh, there’s something in there. Hermit’s Cloak, Discernment Bracelet, Inaba Style Guide… huh?”

These item names and effects seem strangely familiar.

《Three of them, Leader, that’s amazing【BB】》

《As expected of big bro!【Star Destroyer】》

《If Rik says those three, the analysis must be correct… I guess【Tsukimi Dango】》

“Unique skills?”

The effects of these three items are remarkably similar to the abilities of the unique skills I had in the Chronos era.

‘Hermit,’ ‘Fatal Discernment,’ ‘Inaba Style [Master]’: each has the ability to gain an advantage over other players just by having it.

《Sei-chan’s space-time magic, Yachiyo-chan’s swordsmanship, Blade’s avenger, and my myriad of poisons… yeah, this analysis could sell well.【Tsukimi Dango】》

“Well, don’t overdo it. Oh, it looks like I can equip these.”

It’s really mean of the developers to let me use such a stupid skill at no cost. Who said there’s no such thing as a strong new game? I’m currently proving them wrong.

Oh, and it seems there’s no equipment restriction, and it’s fixed to the owner. Okay, I’ll wear it. I wonder if the skills work. I’ll try using them.

“I don’t feel like losing to anyone…”

《Still level 1【Godot 2nd】》

《Hahahaha【Yachiyo】》

“Hey, don’t dampen the mood for no reason!”

《Movement in the 3 o’clock direction; be careful【Strategist Kanpei】》

What!?

Previous|TLC

Leave a comment