Chapter 5 : Live Streaming?

「I died.」

『What?!』

「I fell from the sky and died.」

After unexpectedly experiencing death by falling from the sky, I received a friend’s call from Tsukimi Dango.

In the conversion process, not only character data but also friend lists and clan information are transferred.

This call, which can be initiated from the friend list, is the voice chat I received from Tsukimi Dango.

Looking at it, it seems that all my clan members are also logged in.

While casually ignoring Tsukimi Dango’s call, which is on the verge of laughter and hyperventilation, I reply to the messages sent by my clan members.

It seems that everyone has their own plans. Sei-chan and the Queen are forming a party for frontline activities, and Suzaku is probably going for his usual warrior training. The other members are forming parties within the clan and planning to go hunting.

『so,Rick, what are you going to do now?』

「For now, I’m thinking of focusing on exploration and development.」

So, currently, my ‘My Room’ is an island floating in the sky. To enjoy it with everyone, I need to do a bit more landscaping and build some housing. Maybe I should start by acquiring the logging skill.

『Well, that’s fine, but Rick, why don’t you start streaming?』

「What are you talking about?」

『Streaming Function』

This feature has existed since the time of Chronos, or rather, in this world. In the current hottest game worldwide, Ultima, players have the ability to stream from within the game.

Nowadays, even idols and game streamers have entered Ultima, and the usefulness of this feature is immeasurable, or so they say.

It seems that when you become a famous streamer, companies provide remuneration as advertising expenses. Money laundering? No, it’s a reward.

By the way, our Sei-chan also tried streaming once. Initially, she seemed to enjoy the stream, but when her character settings were tampered with, she almost cried. As a result, the entire CC (Clan Chat) went on a viewer-hunting spree, which is still a vivid memory.

No, no, not like that…

「Why the heck would I do streaming?」

『Well, even though it’s called streaming, it’s set up as a private stream only for clan members, you know.』

You can make detailed settings around that.

Well, if that’s the case, it’s totally fine, but why do I have to do such a thing?

『Well, you see, everyone in the clan was making a fuss that if everyone is doing their own thing, they can’t talk to the boss.』

I somehow figured out who suggested it. It’s probably Yachiyo, Yachiyo, or Yachiyo. Bantosai dude, please keep a tight rein on the princess.

But if they want it that way, I can’t help it. Despite the name, I’m the head of the clan, and I’m not stingy about that much.

「If it’s just streaming while exploring, I don’t mind.

『I appreciate it. In their case, they just want to see you, and for me, it makes information sharing easier.』

「Speaking of which, you’ve changed your appearance quite a bit. What do you plan to do this time?」

While casually scrolling through the avatar information in the list, I noticed.

The narrow eyes are still the same, but the hairstyle, color, and clothing have undergone a complete transformation.

『I’m going to be a bit of an information dealer.』

「Oh, if you come across any interesting information, let me know at a reasonable price.」


『You don’t need to worry about that. You’re our boss, after all. Right, boss?』

「That’s the way it is, huh? Well, if I don’t have to spend money, I appreciate it.」


「Well, then, I’ll be heading back to ‘My Room’ soon. I guess I need to set up things like streaming, right?」

『Please do, After all, I can’t operate other players menus.

「OK」

The conversation ended, and Tsukimi Dango hung up the call.

Streaming, huh?

In those days, it was something unfamiliar, but for now, I might as well try adjusting the settings.

“Well then, shall I go for my pioneer life?”

Opening the menu, I initiate the transfer to ‘My Room’.

Previous|List|Next

Leave a comment