Chapter 2 : End and Beginning Part 2

“Why!?”

“Well, first of all, why did you decide on this without consulting anyone?”

The first to speak was Tsukimi Dango, a young man with slit eyes. He was a member and officer of the Crazy Killer Crown, or CC for short, since it’s troublesome to say the whole name. Despite his smiling face, he hit hard with logical punches that made the chest ache.

“No, you see, this clan was something I impulsively created in my youth or rather, on a whim…”

“Back then, big brother was shining! ‘Kuhahaha, all players are in the palm of our hands!’ he always said, all fired up!”

Stop it, Sei-chan’s heart creaks.

Next to speak was †Saiboshi†, a girl with black hair and deep crimson eyes. She’s my sister, now a second-year junior high school student. And at that age.

“Even if the Red Names disappear, there’s no need for the clan to disband, right? Why are you so adamant about disbanding, leader?”

With her arms crossed, the red-haired girl with sharper eyes than mine turned her gaze towards me. She’s the Queen of Hearts. Written as Queen, read as Queen. A genuine ojou-sama (young lady) who exudes elegance in every word she speaks. Isn’t she more suited to be the clan master than me?

“Most of the people in this clan are probably here to enjoy the game because of you. It seems a bit hasty to just throw it away, don’t you think, leader?”

Even though he’s closing one eye, this guy, Suzaku, manages to hit the most painful spot. A silent warrior who enjoys playing the role of a combat maniac in this clan and boasts the highest kill rate.

“No, I mean… isn’t it just embarrassing to go by the name ‘Crazy Killer Crown’?”

You can’t change the clan name, you know… As I cowered while enduring the barrage of criticism from the four officers, voices also rose from the clan members.

“That’s right! That’s right!”

“You picked us up on your own, so don’t just throw us away!”

“Rik-kun is so cute, all huddled up like that!”

“Miss, this is kind of an important conversation right now, so could you please hold back?”

“Actually, if I hadn’t met you, I would have quit this game.”

“Because the leader is here, I’m having fun now too.”

The enthusiastic love calls from everyone make me, the clan master, happy… But this name, just this name, I hate it.

“Give it up, Rick. By the way, it’s fine to quit the PK clan, but what will you do when you become Ultima?”

“I’ll stay indoors and play in the garden.”

Yes, I have something I want to do.

With this conversion, a new feature called “My Room” will be added. In the Chronos era, it was just about creating and decorating your own house, but now, apparently, you can create your own island.

In this confined and stifling Chronos, I’m really looking forward to cultivating my own island where I can spend time with fluffy companions.

“Oh right. I have something I want to discuss with everyone about that.”

“A discussion?”

Yes, this My Room feature. An exclusive benefit for converted players is being added.

I inform the members about it and decide to ask them outright.

“So, can I have the money in the clan’s vault as the last thing I receive?”

A large vault accumulated with the money earned by hunting down numerous players. It contains easily over a billion coins. I wonder what kind of island I can get with that. But, really, I can’t decide this on my own.

Even though I can unilaterally decide to disband the clan, this is something we’ve all gathered.

There will probably be those who want a share, so turning back to them again,

“I don’t mind.”

“I don’t either. If you want, I can give you the money I have now, big brother.”

“I have no objections.”

“Same here.”

Starting with the officers, everyone raises their voices. But, is it really okay?

“I don’t really have a use for it, and you can get a My Room even without money, so isn’t that fine?”

“I’m more interested in conquering, so I’m not really interested in My Room. Oh, in that case, I’ll give my money to Rik-kun too.”

“Things the leader does always lead to something interesting, so take mine too.”

“I’ll give it to you too.”

I never thought it would come to this. I thought at most, I would just receive the clan’s property from the vault. Honestly, I’m grateful.

“So, when the island is settled, let’s have a party together, everyone.”

I don’t have much to express my gratitude right now. So, this is good enough.

Receiving money from everyone, I open the door of the large vault.

Gold that hasn’t been used until today. Well, let’s use it splendidly for the last time.

Current Money: 53,000,000,000

Even if we round down the fraction, it’s still this amount. I’m really looking forward to what kind of island I’ll get.

Previous|List | Next

Leave a comment